News Flash Home
The original item was published from 10/5/2020 1:51:17 PM to 11/4/2020 12:00:00 AM.

News Flash

Home Page News

Posted on: October 6, 2020

[ARCHIVED] Voting By Mail in the General Election

Recently received your General Election ballot from the State of Delaware and wondering where ballot drop boxes are located?  We've got you covered!

In addition to mailing your ballot back, you may drop your ballot off at your county election office. Secure ballot drop boxes are open until 8:00 pm - Tuesday, November 3, 2020.  Please be sure to place your competed ballot in a drop box at the county elections office that issued your ballot. See below for locations and details.  PLEASE NOTE: Ballots may NOT be dropped off at polling places.

Additional information can be found by following the link below.




Kent County

100 Enterprise Place, Suite 5, Dover DE 19904

Monday - Friday (8:00AM - 4:30PM)

Sussex County

119 N. Race St, Georgetown DE 19947

Monday - Friday (8:00AM - 4:30PM)

Sussex County - Secure Drop Slot

(located in door adjacent to parking lot on Race St.)

119 N. Race St, Georgetown DE 19947


Delaware Department of Elections Voting By Mail
Facebook Twitter Email