Finance & Audit Committee

General Committee Structure

Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 

Finance & Audit Committee Purpose 

The Finance & Audit Committee advises Council on policy matters relating to the City’s fiscal health, debts service, development and implementation of innovations, government efficiency (including energy efficiency) best practices, and use of new technology. The committee also provides policy guidance to Council regarding the financing, maintenance, operation and improvement of the public utilities (electric, water, wastewater and solid waste) serving the City of Milford, both privately and municipally-owned, as well as energy and water conservation and related sustainability initiatives. In addition, the committee provides policy guidance to Council regarding the streets and transportation network.  


Meetings are held as needed in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
View All Agendas

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
View All Packets

Minutes are available after approval.
View All Minutes


  • Jason James, Chair
  • Andy Fulton
  • Dan Marabello
  • Nirmala Samaroo