Public Safety Committee

General Committee Structure

Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 

Public Safety Committee Purpose

The Public Safety Committee provides policy guidance to the Council on issues related to the operations and facilities of the Milford Police Department, emergency preparedness and homeland security.


Meetings are held as needed in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963


Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
View All Agendas

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
View All Packets

Minutes are available after approval.
View All Minutes


  • Dan Marabello, Chair
  • Brian Baer
  • Andy Fulton
  • Jason James