Economic Development & Code Enforcement Committee

General Committee Structure
Each committee shall consist of three members of the Council (unless otherwise dictated by the Charter or Codified Ordinances). Committee members shall be appointed by the Mayor, with the concurrence of the City Council, at the first regular meeting of the Council following any regular City election or as soon thereafter as is practicable. The Mayor should strive to include as many City Councilmembers as possible across the committees and to appoint a different City Councilmember to Chair each committee. The Chair of each committee shall be responsible to the Council for the function of the committee. The Mayor and other Councilmembers are welcome to attend and participate in the meetings of any committee. The City Manager or designee shall attend all committee meetings, unless excused. Two committees may meet together in joint session when topics cross the scope of both committees. 

Economic Development & Code Enforcement Committee Purpose:

The Economic Development & Code Enforcement Committee shall provide policy guidance to the City Council on matters pertaining to economic development, including economic development activities to attract new businesses to Milford, to retain and expand current business, to support small and local business/entrepreneurism, and to facilitate workforce development. The Economic Development Committee shall also monitor the status of the Greater Milford Industrial Park and Independence Commons, monitor the status of the Economic Development Fund and recommend changes to ordinances or programs to enhance economic development efforts. 


Meetings are held as needed in the Joseph Ronnie Rogers Council Chambers of Milford City Hall:
201 S. Walnut St.
Milford, DE 19963

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to committee meetings.
View All Agendas

Agenda packets are also available before meetings.
View All Packets

Minutes are available after approval.
View All Minutes


  • Todd Culotta, Chairman
  • Dan Marabello
  • Nirmala Samaroo
  • Katrina Wilson